From Lake Chiemsee to Königsee -
Discover the Chiemgau-Area
and the peculiarities of the region

From adventure to wellness -
the region around Ruhpolding has a lot to offer

Image by Markus Spiske

Ruhpolding

With its location in the middle of the Chiemgau-Area, Ruhpolding offers the ideal starting point for activities and excursions of all kinds.

Whether a hiking tour in the Alps, cycling around Lake Chiemsee or on a cultural trip to Salzburg, Rosenheim or Munich, our region has a lot to offer.

While in summer the fabulous nature and the almost Mediterranean climate characterised by the foehn wind attract visitors, in the winter months the peaks and valleys turn into a wonderful snowy landscape and invite you to go skiing, cross-country skiing and winter hiking tours.

With just under 7,000 inhabitants, the village lies idyllically in the sunny valley at the foot of the Rauschberg and opens up a view into the Bavarian Alps.

Chiemgau Card

Our guest card for unique experiences in the region

With your stay in our hotel you will receive the free Chiemgau Card with which you can enjoy special offers and discounts of all kinds. From the one-time free visit to the VitaAlpina indoor wave pool and wellness area in Ruhpolding, which is discounted for each subsequent visit, to free use of the Rauschbergbahn, to stadium tours of the Biathlon Chiemgau Arena, the Chiemgau Card includes a wealth of attractions.

Offers valid all year round may be seasonal; Further information for your special travel time can be found here .

 
Eibsee Grainau Zugspitze

Outside in nature -
becoming one with the environment

With a fabulous natural paradise right on our doorstep, you don't have to look far for special experiences. Whether relaxing hikes through the regional forests, adventurous mountain tours up to 2000m altitude, summer boat trips on one of the many lakes in the region, extensive bicycle tours for mountain bikes and racing bikes or winter ski tours and descents on hundreds of kilometers of slopes, the list of outdoor activities on offer is almost endless .

 

From the hotel room straight into adventure!

​​

create

moments

HIKING & MOUNTAIN TOURS
IN THE BAVARIAN ALPS
WATER FUN IN SUMMER
ON LAKES AND RIVERS
CHIEMGAU CYCLE PATHS
MOUNTAIN BIKE, ROAD BIKE, CLASSIC
GOLFING IN THE REGION
ON AWARD-WINNING GREEN

CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING PARADISE
THREE LAKES AREA AND MORE
EXTENSIVE SKI SLOPES
BETWEEN  BAVARIA AND AUSTRIA

landscape
culture
history

explore
learn
reflect

Historically, the region around Lake Chiemsee has always played a very special role. From the wondrous world around Ludwig II. Herren-Chiemsee fairytale castle, over the history of the salt mines, the woodcutters and raftsmen, to the processing of the horrors of National Socialism in the Obersalzberg documentation, the span of historically relevant places in the south-east of Bavaria is large . While you can experience the culture and history of the region in unique museums, open-air exhibitions, places of learning and remembrance, the landscape offers an incomparable combination of extensive forest, mountain and lake areas.

hotel-restaurant-ruhpolding-alpenhotel-wittelsbach-gillitzer-region-chiemgau-chiemsee-salz

​​

collect

impressions

THE LAKE CHIEMSEE
WITH CASTLE AND MONASTERY
EXHIBITIONS
AND MUSEUMS IN THE AREA
ROSENHEIM
AND ENVIRONMENT
SALZBURG
AND SALZBURG COUNTRY
BERCHTESGADEN
AND KONIGSEE
Von Swing springen

Holiday for the whole family -
from bathing in lakes to wellness

Whether it's paddling in one of the many bathing lakes and swimming pools, going on a discovery tour in one of the fabulous fairytale adventure parks, mini golf with a view of the mountains or Lake Chiemsee, tobogganing adventures in summer and winter,  Ski and snowboard courses for all levels of experience, or just relaxing in hot brine baths and natural wellness oases, with us you will find attractions for young and old.

​​

enjoy

time

BATHING LAKES AND
SWIMMING POOLS NEARBY
FAIRYTALE ADVENTURE PARK
RUHPOLDING & MARQUARTSTEIN
TOBOGGANING IN SUMMER
AND WINTER
SKI AND SNOWBOARD COURSES
FOR EVERY LEVEL
BIATHLON IN THE
CHIEMGAUARENA
WELLNESS OASIS
IN THE REGION

Zwischen Chiemsee und Königsee -
Entdecken Sie Ruhpolding, den Chiemgau
und die Besonderheiten der Region

Von Abenteuer bis Wellness -
die Region rund um Ruhpolding hat
viel zu bieten

Image by Markus Spiske

Ruhpolding

Mit seiner Lage mitten im Chiemgau bietet Ruhpolding den idealen Ausgangspunkt für Aktivitäten und Ausflüge jeglicher Art.

Ob eine Wandertour in den Alpen, mit dem Fahrrad um den Chiemsee oder auf Kulturreise nach Salzburg, Rosenheim oder München, unsere Region hat viel zu bieten.

Während im Sommer die sagenhafte Natur und das schon fast mediterrane, vom Föhnwind geprägte Klima locken, verwandeln sich in den Wintermonaten die Gipfel und Täler zu einer wunderbaren Schneelandschaft und laden zum Skifahren, Langlaufen und winterlichen Wandertouren.

Mit knapp 7000 Einwohnern liegt das Dorf idyllisch im sonnigen Tal am Fuße des Rauschbergs und öffnet den Blick hinein in die Bayerischen Alpen.

Chiemgau Card

Unsere Gästekarte für einzigartige Erlebnisse
in der Region

Mit Ihrem Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel erhalten Sie die kostenlose Chiemgau Card mit welcher Sie in den Genuss besonderer Angebote und Vergünstigungen verschiedenster Art kommen. Vom einmalig kostenlosen und bei jedem weiteren Besuch vergünstigten Besuch des VitaAlpina Wellenhallenbads und Wellnessbereich in Ruhpolding, über die kostenlose Nutzung der Rauschbergbahn , bis hin zu Stadionführungen der Biathlon Chiemgau Arena, die Chiemgau Card beinhaltet eine Fülle an Attraktionen.

Die ganzjährig gültigen Angebote sind eventuell saisonal abhängig; weitere Informationen für Ihrer speziellen Reisezeit erhalten Sie hier.

 
Eibsee Grainau Zugspitze

Draußen in der Natur -
Einswerden mit der Umgebung

Mit einem sagenhaften Naturparadies direkt vor unserer Haustür müssen Sie nicht lange nach besonderen Erlebnissen suchen. Ob erholsame Wanderungen durch die regionalen Wälder, abenteuerliche Bergtouren auf bis zu 2000M Höhe, sommerliche Schifffahrten auf einem der vielen Seen der Region, weitläufige Fahrradtouren für Mountainbike und Rennrad oder winterliche Skitouren und Abfahrten auf hunderten Pistenkilometern, die Liste der gebotenen Outdoor Aktivitäten ist nahezu unendlich.

 

Vom Hotelzimmer aus direkt ins Abenteuer!

​​

Momente
schaffen

WANDERN & BERGTOUREN
IN DEN BAYERISCHEN ALPEN
WASSERSPASS IM SOMMER
AN SEEN UND FLÜSSEN
CHIEMGAUER FAHRRADWEGE
MOUNTAINBIKE, RENNRAD, KLASSIK
GOLFEN IN DER REGION
AUF PREISGEKRÖNTEM GRÜN

SKI-LANGLAUF-PARADIES
DREI-SEEN-GEBIET UND MEHR
WEITLÄUFIGE SKIPISTEN
ZWISCHEN BAYERN UND ÖSTERREICH

Landschaft
Kultur
Geschichte 

Erkunden
Lernen
Besinnen

Die Region rund um den Chiemsee hat historisch gesehen stets eine ganz besondere Rolle gespielt. Von der wundersamen Welt rund um Ludwig II. Märchenschloss Herren-Chiemsee, über die Geschichte des Salz-Tagebaus, der Holzknechte und Flösser, bis zur Aufarbeitung der Schrecken des Nationalsozialismus in der Dokumentation Obersalzberg, die Spanne an historisch relevanten Orten im Südosten Bayerns ist groß. Während Sie in einzigartigen Museen, Freiluftausstellungen, Lern- und Erinnerungsorten die Kultur und Geschichte der Region erfahren können, bietet die Landschaft eine unvergleichliche Kombination aus weitläufigen Wald-, Berg- & Seengebieten.

hotel-restaurant-ruhpolding-alpenhotel-wittelsbach-gillitzer-region-chiemgau-chiemsee-salz

​​

Eindrücke
sammeln

DER CHIEMSEE
MIT SCHLOSS UND KLOSTER
AUSSTELLUNGEN
UND MUSEEN IN DER GEGEND
ROSENHEIM
UND UMGEBUNG
SALZBURG
UND SALZBURGER LAND
BERCHTESGADEN
UND KÖNIGSEE
Von Swing springen

Urlaub für die ganze Familie -
Von Badesee und Wellness

Egal ob Planschen in einem der vielen Badeseen und Schwimmbäder, auf Erkundungstour gehen in einem der sagenhaften Märchen-Erlebnis-Parks, Minigolf mit Blick in die Berge oder auf den Chiemsee, Rodelabenteuer im Sommer wie im Winter,  Ski- und Snowboard-Kurse für alle Erfahrungsstufen, oder einfach nur Entspannen in heißen Solebädern und natürlichen Wellness-Oasen, bei uns finden Sie Attraktionen für Jung & Alt.

​​

Zeit
genießen

BADESEEN UND
SCHWIMMBÄDER IN DER NÄHE
MÄRCHEN-ERLEBNIS-PARK
RUHPOLDING & MARQUARTSTEIN
RODELN IM SOMMER
UND WINTER
SKI- UND SNOWBOARDKURSE
FÜR JEDES NIVEAU
BIATHLON IN DER
CHIEMGAUARENA
WELLNESSOASEN
IN DER REGION